Chapter 14

RMF Phase 6

Monitoring Security Controls


This chapter introduces the sixth phase of the RMF, which is when a system enters operation, is continually monitored, and is eventually disposed of.


operations and maintenance


security changes

ongoing monitoring

continuous monitoring

system disposal

change management

Table of Contents

Get Risk Management Framework now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience books, live events, courses curated by job role, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers.