There are several ways to manage your entries and make sure they are kept in order. One of these is to delete entries that have been created, have never been posted, and are perhaps out of date. Another way is to delete entries that you no longer want to be live on the site.
Deletions can be made in a variety of ways:
Deletion During Entry Edit. This option allows you to delete an entry while you're entering it or editing it.
List & Edit Entries. You can use the List & Edit entries interface to list entries and delete them.
Power-Editing Mode. If you'd like to use Power-Editing mode to delete entries, you can do that as well.
The next step-by-step exercises will show you how to perform each type of deletion. ...