Updating enemy sprites

Space Age has four levels; for each level, a special enemy sprite is responsible for the attack and they are as follows:

  • Level one: Rock
  • Level two: Monster
  • Level three: Robot
  • Level four: Mother Ship

In the starter project, there are only two enemy sprites: Rock and Mother Ship. Both the Rock and Mother Ship have complete scripts and are ready to participate in the game. We will copy Rock to create Monster and Robot, and then tweak their local variables to increase the difficulty.

Prepare for lift off

The Rock sprite attacks by crashing and firing ammo. When created as a clone, it continues to fall down at a random speed and randomly fires rounds. The speed of falling as well as the frequency of firing the ammo are configured through ...

Get Scratch 2.0 Game Development HOTSHOT now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.