Deleting a Snapshot

Although there’s no real need to delete a snapshot, you can clean up your list if it’s bothering you or if you took two snapshots of the same version by mistake. Follow these steps:

1. Open the Snapshots pane in the Inspector by clicking the Snapshots button.

2. Select the snapshot that you want to delete.

3. Click the Delete Selected Snapshot button in the Snapshots header.

A window appears, warning you that this procedure can’t be undone.

4. Click OK.

The selected snapshot is removed from the list.

Get Scrivener For Dummies now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.