Chapter . Share Your Project

One of the best parts of the new project management in Entourage 2004 is that you can share your projects with colleagues who are also using Entourage 2004. To do this, you place the project file on a shared network volume, then invite other people to join the project. Entourage then automatically synchronizes changes made to the project file by members of the group. Everyone in the group has equal access to the information in the project, so anyone can add, edit, or delete project items. The person who created the project has no special or administrative privileges over the project once it has been shared, and that person’s name isn’t listed in the project file.

You can share most kinds of Entourage information in ...

Get Take Control of What’s New in Entourage 2004 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.