O'Reilly logo

The Interior Design Reference & Specification Book by Mimi Love, Chris Grimley, Linda O'Shea

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

2121
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:274
(RAY)
274-281_30056.indd 274 3/4/13 7:56 PM
274
THE INTERIOR DESIGN REFERENCE + SPECIFICATION BOOK
PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
American Institiute of Architects www.aia.org
American Society of Interior Designers www.asid.org
Interior Designers Canada www.interiordesigncanada.org
International Interior Design Association www.iida.org
Green Building Council www.usgbc.org
MAGAZINES AND JOURNALS
Abitare (Italy) abitare.corriere.it
Architect (USA) www.architectmagazine.com
Architectural Record (USA) www.architecturemag.com
Azure (Canada) www.azuremagazine.com
Domus (Italy) www.domusweb.it
Dwell (USA) www.dwell.com
Elle Decor (USA) www.elledecor.com
I.D. Magazine (USA) www.idonline.com
Interior Design (USA) www.interiordesign.net
Metropolis (USA) www.metropolismag.com
wallpaper* (UK) www.wallpaper.com
WEBSITES AND BLOGS
architechnophilia architechnophilia.blogspot.com/index.html
BLDGBLOG bldgblog.blogspot.com/index.html
bleep bloop dodeckahedron.blogspot.com/index.html
BrandAvenue brandavenue.typepad.com
Coolhunting www.coolhunting.com
Design Observer www.designobserver.com
design*sponge designsponge.blogspot.com/index.html
Designspotter www.designspotter.com
Dexigner www.dexigner.com
eyecandy eyecandy-webcandy.blogspot.com/index.html
FunFurde funfurde.blogspot.com/index.html
HATCH blog.designpublic.com
IKEAHacker ikeahacker.blogspot.com/index.html
Inhabitat www.inhabitat.com
Land+Living www.landliving.com
MagCulture magculture.com/blog
Mighty Goods www.mightygoods.com
MoCo LoCo mocoloco.com
Pintrest www.pintrest.com
Presentation Zen www.presentationzen.com
Print and Pattern
Pruned
Reluct
Treehugger
SOF TWARE
ArchiCAD
AutoCAD
Blender
Brazil r/s
Cheetah
finalRender
FormZ
Indigo
Kerkythea
LightWave
Maxwell
mental ray
MicroStation
Modo
VectorWorks
YafRay
MANUFACTURERS AND ORGANIZATIONS
Americans with Disabilities Act
Architectural Woodwork Association
Building Stone Institute
Carpet and Rug Institute
Design at the Design Museum
Design within Reach
Designing with Light
Designtex
Fabrics.net
Hardwood, Plywood and Veneer Association
Herman Miller
InterfaceFLOR
Knoll
National Association of Architectural Metal Manufacturers
National Cad Standard
National Glass Association
National Wood Flooring Association
National Terrazzo and Mosaic Association
National Textile Association
Oakwood Veneer Company
Solid Surface Product Resource
Vitra
Chapter 21: Digital Resources
Text
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:274
(RAY)
274-281_30056.indd 274 3/4/13 7:57 PM
21
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:275
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:274
(RAY)
274-281_30056.indd 275 3/4/13 7:56 PM
275
Print and Pattern printpattern.blogspot.com/index.html
Pruned pruned.blogspot.com/index.html
Reluct
www.reluct.com/home/index.html
Treehugger www.treehugger.com
SOF TWARE
ArchiCAD www.archicad.com
AutoCAD www.autodesk.com
Blender www.blender.org
Brazil r/s www.splutterfish.com
Cheetah www.cheetah3d.com
finalRender www.finalrender.com
FormZwww.formz.com
Indigo www2.indigorenderer.com
Kerkythea www.kerkythea.net/joomla
LightWave www.newtek.com
Maxwell www.maxwellrender.com
mental ray www.mentalimages.com
MicroStation www.bentley.com
Modo www.luxology.com
VectorWorks www.nemetschek.net
YafRay www.yafray.org
MANUFACTURERS AND ORGANIZATIONS
Americans with Disabilities Act www.ada.gov
Architectural Woodwork Association www.awinet.org
Building Stone Institute www.buildingstoneinstitute.org
Carpet and Rug Institute www.carpet-rug.org
Design at the Design Museum www.designmuseum.org/design
Design within Reach www.dwr.com
Designing with Light www.designingwithlight.com
Designtex www.dtex.com
Fabrics.net www.fabrics.net
Hardwood, Plywood and Veneer Association www.hpva.org
Herman Miller www.hermanmiller.com
InterfaceFLOR www.interfaceflor.com/
Knoll www.knoll.com
National Association of Architectural Metal Manufacturers www.naamm.org
National Cad Standard www.nationalcadstandard.org
National Glass Association www.glass.org
National Wood Flooring Association www.woodfloors.org
National Terrazzo and Mosaic Association www.ntma.com
National Textile Association www.nationaltextile.org
Oakwood Veneer Company www.oakwoodveneer.com
Solid Surface Product Resource www.solidsurface.org
Vitra www.vitra.com
Text
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:275
Job:02-30056 Title: RP-Interior Design Reference and Specification
#175 Dtp:216 Page:274
(RAY)
274-281_30056.indd 275 3/4/13 7:57 PM

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required