Deploying DHCP Enforcement

The deployment of DHCP enforcement consists of the following tasks:

  • Configuring remediation servers

  • Configuring NAP health policy servers

  • Configuring DHCP servers

  • Configuring NAP clients

Configuring Remediation Servers

The first task in configuring remediation servers is to identify the set of servers that noncompliant NAP clients must be able to access. As described in Chapter 15, remediation servers can consist of the following types of computers:

  • Domain Name System (DNS) and Windows Internet Name Service (WINS) servers

  • Active Directory domain controllers

  • Internet proxy servers

  • Troubleshooting Uniform Resource Locator (URL) Web servers

  • Health update servers

Depending on the SHAs that your NAP clients are using, you might need ...

Get Windows Server® 2008 Networking and Network Access Protection (NAP) now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.