Set Security Permissions
When you share a printer, default share setting are configured. The following permissions are created and configured automatically after you share a printer:
Everyone who has access to the printer can print to it.
Administrators can print, manage printers, and manage documents.
The creator/owner can manage documents. The creator/owner is the person who installs the printer.
Understanding what these terms mean is important, and once you understand what printing, managing printers, and managing documents entail, you may want to give others on the network more or fewer permissions.
Understand Share Permissions on Printers
Three Share permissions exist: Print, Manage Documents, and Manage Printers. There’s also an option to apply ...