O’Reilly Radar: Data and AI

Free online event

Oct 21, 8:30am–12:00pm IST/2:00pm–5:30pm AEDT

Sign up now

Please read our privacy policy.

O’Reilly Radar: Data & AI will showcase what’s new, what’s important, and what’s coming in the field—and the issues, tools, and best practices that are critical to an organization at any step of their data and AI journey. It’s a great opportunity to get an insider's view of where data and AI are going—and how to get there first.

Note: Today’s event is a rebroadcast of the October 14 edition of O’Reilly Radar: Data & AI.

Welcome

8:30am IST/2:00pm AEDT

Data and AI Trends: What You and Your Team Need to Know to Successfully Innovate

Rachel Roumeliotis, VP of data and AI content at O’Reilly, will present our latest findings on data and AI adoption.

Keynotes

8:50am IST/2:20pm AEDT

AI in Healthcare: Where It Helps—and Where It Doesn’t

Jeremy Howard, founding researcher at fast.ai, distinguished research scientist at the University of San Francisco, the chair of WAMRI, and chief scientist at Platform.ai, will discuss AI in healthcare: where it helps—and where it doesn’t.

9:10am IST/2:40pm AEDT

How to Keep Up with ML: What Can You Do to Avoid Being Left Behind?

Aurélien Géron, author of Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn, Keras, and TensorFlow, second edition, will explain how to best absorb the concepts about machine learning—and how to keep up with the continually evolving topic.

AI Track

Hosted by Shingai Manjengwa

9:35am IST/3:05pm AEDT

What’s Still Missing from the Responsible AI Movement

Aileen Nielsen, Fellow in Law and Technology at ETH Zurich and Author of Practical Time Series Analysis and Practical Fairness

10:05am IST/3:35pm AEDT

MLOps from Zero to One

Noah Gift, Lecturer at UC Davis and Northwestern and Author of Practical MLOps: Operationalizing ML Models

10:40am IST/4:10pm AEDT

NeuralQA: A Usable Library for Question Answering on Large Datasets Using BERT-Based Models

Victor Dibia, Research Engineer in Machine Learning at Cloudera Fast Forward Labs

11:10am IST/4:40pm AEDT

Demystifying Scalable Machine Learning with the Spark Ecosystem

Adi Polak, Senior Software Engineer and Developer Advocate at Microsoft and Author of the Upcoming Book Machine Learning with Apache Spark

Data Track

Hosted by Theresa Johnson

9:35am IST/3:05pm AEDT

Prototype to Pipeline: Evolving from Data Exploration to Automated Data Processing

Sev Leonard, Senior Software Engineer at Fletch

10:15am IST/3:45pm AEDT

Watch Me Learn: Querying Data the Right Way

Vinoo Ganesh, Head of Business Engineering at Ashler Capital at Citadel

10:40am IST/4:10pm AEDT

Improving Data Quality with a Focus on Data Reliability and Observability

Barr Moses, Cofounder and CEO at Monte Carlo

11:10am IST/4:40pm AEDT

Train and Predict with Amazon Redshift ML Using SQL

Chris Fregly, Developer Advocate for AI and Machine Learning at Amazon Web Services

Antje Barth, Senior Developer Advocate for AI and Machine Learning at Amazon Web Services

Closing Address

11:40am IST/5:10pm AEDT

The Future of Data and AI

Tim O’Reilly, O’Reilly’s founder and CEO, will share his perspectives on the biggest challenges we face in data and AI, the most promising approaches to solving them, and the new market opportunities that are opening up for entrepreneurs and existing businesses.