Access Options

Clicking the gear icon at the upper right of the client gives access to two options:

• Forget me

• Enable logging

Using the Forget me option ensures that all personal information from the upcoming session will be cleared out when the user logs out. Enabling logging enables the user to choose a location where logs will be saved that can later be used for support. These can be configured as shown in Figure 23.14.

Figure 23.14 Setting the Lync Web App Options

image

Joining as a guest, as shown in Figure 23.15, prompts users for a display name and gives them the option to remember their settings on that particular computer. From there, they ...

Get Microsoft® Lync Server 2010 Unleashed now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.