TQM Kitemarks

“Practice does not make perfect, perfect practice makes perfect.”

Vince Lombardi

Upon completion of this chapter, you will be able to:

  1. Explain the Deming Prize
  2. Understand the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award and the Ramakrishna Bajaj National Quality Award
  3. Discuss the European Quality Award and CII-EXIM Bank Award for Business Excellence
  4. Understand the International Quality Maturity Model
  5. Describe the highlights of Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI)


Chapter 3 explains the five stages of the TQMEX Model. This model enables the organization to build a strong foundation and create a proactive environment for TQM. This is the right time for the man agement of an organization to consider obtaining ...

Get Total Quality Management, 2nd Edition now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.