“A robot may not injure humanity, or, through inaction, allow humanity to come to harm.”

—Isaac Asimov’s so-called “Zeroth Law of Robotics”

Make:®

FOUNDER & PUBLISHER

Dale Dougherty

dale@makezine.com

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR

Gareth Branwyn

gareth@makezine.com

EDITORIAL

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Mark Frauenfelder

markf@makezine.com

PROJECTS EDITOR

Keith Hammond

khammond@makezine.com

SENIOR EDITOR

Goli Mohammadi

goli@makezine.com

SENIOR EDITOR

Stett Holbrook

sholbrook@makezine.com

TECHNICAL EDITOR

Sean Michael Ragan

sragan@makezine.com

ASSISTANT EDITOR

Laura Cochrane

STAFF EDITOR

Arwen O’Reilly Griffith

COPY EDITOR

Laurie Barton

EDITORS AT LARGE

Phillip Torrone David Pescovitz

DESIGN, PHOTOGRAPHY & VIDEO

CREATIVE DIRECTOR

Jason Babler

jbabler@makezine.com

Get Make: Technology on Your Time Volume 34 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.