Forgetting a Wi-Fi Network
After you’ve connected to a Wi-Fi network once, your iPad will try to automatically connect to it in the future. This can be handy the next time you need to use that particular Wi-Fi network. However, if you find your iPad trying to latch on to a Wi-Fi network that you don’t want to join, you can have your iPad forget that network. Forgetting a network is especially useful when a Wi-Fi connection is very slow or doesn’t work at all (many Wi-Fi networks in hotels or airports allow you to connect but require payment, for example).
To forget a Wi-Fi network, follow these steps:
From the Home screen, tap Settings. The Settings screen appears.
Tap Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi Networks settings screen appears, as shown earlier in Figure 9-1 ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access