Default Security Policy

The .NET Framework default security policy is the culmination of the default policies of all four policy levels. Each policy level has a hard-coded default that is intended to provide a usable and secure environment.

All of the default policy levels are identical with reference to the permission set lists and assembly lists. The permission set lists contain all the named permission sets described earlier in the chapter and no other permission sets. The assembly lists contain the following assemblies:

  • mscorlib.resources

  • System.dll

  • System.resources

  • System.Data.dll

  • System.Data.resources

  • System.Drawing.dll

  • System.Drawing.resources

  • System.Messaging.dll

  • System.Messaging.resources

  • System.ServiceProcess.dll

  • System.ServiceProcess.resources ...

Get .NET Framework Security now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.