January 2018
Intermediate to advanced
398 pages
7h 54m
English
At some point, you will no longer need the volumes you have created. To remove the volumes from the system permanently, so they are no longer available, we simply pull out another tool from the OpenStack client, the volume delete option.
To delete a volume, you will need the following:
openstack command-line clientopenrc file with appropriate credentials for the environmentFor our example, these values are as follows:
cookbook.volumeWarning: This will remove the volume and any data stored on it, so ensure that this is the correct action you want to perform before continuing.
You can only delete a volume that isn't currently attached to an instance.
Read now
Unlock full access