Chapter 2. Fibre Channel Functional Levels and Protocols

This chapter discusses:

  • Functional levels of Fibre Channel

    - FC-0 Level — Physical

    - FC-1 Level — Encode/Decode

    - FC-2 Level — Framing protocol/Flow control

    - FC-3 Level — Common services

    - FC-4 Level — Protocol mapping

  • Upper Level Protocols

  • Physical components

  • Classes of service

Get Fibre Channel for Mass Storage now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.