June 2018
Beginner
178 pages
4h 29m
English
Every repository is created under a namespace, be it a user or an organization. In the rare case where you would like to transfer a repository to another user, this can be done in the repository settings. Since this action is considered dangerous, you will find this setting inside a red code block, signifying the importance of the task.
Basically, there are four types of transfer:
In order to initialize the transfer, you have to provide the name of the repository and the username/organization of the new owner to confirm:
After you hit I understand, transfer this repository, an email will be sent to the new owner(s) ...
Read now
Unlock full access