March 2014
Intermediate to advanced
84 pages
2h 20m
English
There are a number of ways to create a Smart Object from one or more layers. Select the layer(s) and use one of these methods:
• Choose Filter > Convert for Smart Filters.
• Choose Convert to Smart Object from the Layers panel menu.
• Choose Convert for Smart Filters from the layer’s context menu (Control-click on Mac, right-click on Windows).
Tip
To create a Smart Object while you open a file, choose File > Open as Smart Object rather than File > Open. If you use File > Place to import a file into the open document, it is automatically added as a Smart Object.
Camera Raw and Lightroom both have an option to work with Photoshop as Smart Objects—more on that later.
Read now
Unlock full access