Cleaning up
To keep the interface clean for the next chapters, remove the share points, users, and groups you created.
1. If necessary, on your administrator computer, log out as the nethome1 user and log in as ladmin.
2. Open the Server app and connect to your server.
3. Select Users in the Server app sidebar.
4. Select Designer 1 and click Remove (-). Click Delete to confirm.
5. Remove the following users:
Designer 2
Marketing VP
Nethome 1
Sales VP
6. Remove the following groups:
Designers
Vice Presidents
7. Select File Sharing in the Server app sidebar.
8. Select the Designs share point and click Remove (-). Click Remove to confirm.
9. Remove the Nethomes share point.
There are still files in the Shared Folder. You could log in on the server ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access