Chapter 7Operations Management in the Indian Premier League

Rekulakunta Greeshma, Boggarapu Sudeep Gupta and Kalluri Poorvaj

Woxsen University

Hyderabad, India

Chinna Swamy Dudekula

Northumbria University

Newcastle, UK

DOI: 10.4324/b23404-7

7.1 Introduction

A professional Twenty20 cricket league in India is called the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is regarded as one of the most well-liked and successful cricket leagues in the world and was established in 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The league features eight teams representing different cities in India, with each team playing a total of 14 matches during the league stage of the tournament. The top four teams advance to the playoffs, with the winner of the tournament ...

Get The Business of the Metaverse now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience books, live events, courses curated by job role, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers.