May 2018
Beginner
432 pages
13h 12m
English
Cohort sync and enrolling a cohort are two different methods; each has advantages and limitations.
If you follow the preceding instructions, you can synchronize a cohort's membership to a course's enrollment. As people are added to and removed from the cohort, they are enrolled and unenrolled from the course. When working with a large group of users, this can be a great time saver. However, using cohort sync, you cannot unenroll or change the role of just one person. Consider a scenario where you have a large group of students who want to enroll in several courses, all at once. You put these students in a cohort, enable the cohort sync enrollment method, and add the cohort sync enrollment ...
Read now
Unlock full access