To enable the cohort sync enrollment method, you will need to log in as an administrator. This cannot be done by someone who has only teacher rights:
- Select Site administration | Plugins | Enrolments | Manage enrol plugins.
- Click on the Enable icon located next to Cohort sync.
- Then, click on the Settings button located next to Cohort sync.
- On the Settings page, choose the default role for people when you enroll them in a course using Cohort sync. You can change this setting for each course.
- You will also choose the External unenrol action. This is what happens to a student when they are removed from the cohort.
- If you choose Unenrol user from course, the user and all their grades are removed from ...