July 2005
Beginner
720 pages
18h 15m
English
The Trash icon represents a special directory used to temporarily hold items you have deleted using the file manager. This directory gives your files a second chance—allowing you to be certain that you no longer want to access or edit a deleted item before it is finally removed entirely from your system. After you send an item to the Trash, you can do two things with it: You can restore the item to its original location, or you can permanently delete it. The following sections describe these operations in detail.
If you decide you want to save an item that you've previously sent to the Trash, you can restore it to the desktop or a directory. To do this, double-click the Trash ...
Read now
Unlock full access