delete — command
This command marks a file as deleted in the flash filesystem. The actual behavior of this command depends on the type of filesystem implemented for your router. In a Class-A filesystem, deleted files are only marked for deletion, and can be recovered with the
undelete command; the
squeeze command permanently deletes the marked files. In a Class-B filesystem, files are deleted immediately, but the space they occupied can’t be recovered without erasing the entire filesystem. In a Class-C filesystem, files are deleted immediately, and their space is recovered immediately. Filesystems are described in more detail in Chapter 2.