This class implements the standard “Western” calendar, and also the default culture-invariant calendar. It defines two eras (B.C./B.C.E. and A.D./C.E.), 12 months per year. A leap year occurs every four years except for years divisible by 100. However, years divisible by 400 are leap years. Only the current era (A.D./C.E.) is recognized by .NET’s implementation of the Gregorian calendar.

public class GregorianCalendar : Calendar {
// Public Constructors
   public method GregorianCalendar();  
   public method GregorianCalendar(
        GregorianCalendarTypes type);  
// Public Static Fields
   public const field int ADEra;                                 // =1
                  // Public Instance Properties

           public virtual field GregorianCalendarTypes CalendarType{set; get; } 
   public override field int[] Eras{get; }                       // overrides Calendar
   public override field int TwoDigitYearMax{set; get; }         // overrides Calendar
                  // Public Instance Methods
   public override method DateTime AddMonths(DateTime time,      // overrides Calendar
        int months);  
   public override method DateTime AddWeeks(DateTime time,       // overrides Calendar
        int weeks);  
   public override method DateTime AddYears(DateTime time,       // overrides Calendar
        int years);  
   public override method int GetDayOfMonth(DateTime time);     // overrides Calendar
   public override method DayOfWeek GetDayOfWeek(               // overrides Calendar
        DateTime time);  
   public override method int GetDayOfYear(DateTime time);      // overrides Calendar
   public override method int GetDaysInMonth(int year,           // overrides Calendar int ...

Get C# in a Nutshell now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.