Types of tables

For this discussion, we will divide table types into three categories: Fully Modifiable, Content Modifiable and Read-Only. As developers, we can change the definition and the contents of the first category (the Fully Modifiable Tables). We cannot change the definition of the base fields of the second category (the Content Modifiable Tables), but we can change the contents and add new fields. The third category (the Read-Only Tables) can be accessed for information, but neither the definition nor the data within is modifiable.

Fully Modifiable tables

The following tables are included in the fully modifiable tables category which includes the following table types:

  • Master
  • Journal
  • Template
  • Ledger
  • Reference
  • Register
  • Posted document
  • Setup
  • Temporary ...

Get Microsoft Dynamics NAV now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.