Azure Web Apps locks

Let's consider a scenario where there are multiple people who are given the same kind of access to Azure web application or other resources. What if someone who is authorized to access the Microsoft Azure resources accidentally deletes the resources available in the Azure portal? To avoid such a scenario, we can set the lock level to CanNotDelete or ReadOnly.

  • CanNotDelete: This lock level allows users to read and modify resources, but authorized users can't delete the resource
  • ReadOnly: This lock level allows only read permissions and authorized users can't delete the resource

Let's try to apply the lock level on the Azure web application we have created:

  1. Go to MyPetClinic Azure web application. Go to SETTINGS and ...

Get Implementing DevOps with Microsoft Azure now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.