Syncing the Galaxy Tab’s Bookmarks with Your Computer’s
If you use the Chrome browser on your PC or Mac, your Galaxy Tab can perform a very useful bit of magic: It can synchronize the bookmarks between Chrome on your computer and the bookmarks on your Tab. No more will you have to recreate the bookmarks that you have on your computer on your Tab, or vice versa. When you’re on your Tab, when you add (or delete) a bookmark, that bookmark is also added to the bookmark on Chrome on your computer—and when you’re on your computer and add or delete a bookmark, it’s added or deleted on your Tab.
Here’s how to do it:
Tap the Menu button, and then select Settings→General.
The browser’s General Settings screen appears.

Tap “Sync with Google Chrome.”
A screen appears that lets you perform the sync.
Tap “Add bookmarks to Google Account.”
If you instead want to delete the existing bookmarks on your Tab, tap “Delete bookmarks.” And if you’re feeling squeamish about the whole thing (no reason to, though—buck up!), tap Cancel.
Tap Next.
You get a confirmation of the step you’re about to take—for example, deleting the bookmarks on the Tab and synchronizing with your main Google account. Tap Done.
After that, your bookmarks synchronize between Chrome and the Tab’s browser—that’s all it takes!

Note
When you synchronize ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access