Managing Google Talk
When you’re on the main Google Talk screen, or when you’re text chatting or audio chatting, you see a Menu button on the top right of your screen. This button lets you manage how your friends are displayed, and dig deep into changing Google Talk options. When you tap it, here’s what you can do:

Most popular. Tap this, and on the Google Talk main screen, you see only those of your friends with whom you frequently chat, and not every one of your Google Talk friends. When you tap it, this option changes to “All friends.” Tap it to display all your Google Talk friends, not just those who are the most popular with you.
Tip
You can force Google Talk to always show one or more of your friends in the “Most popular” view, even if you haven’t chatted with them a lot. When you’ve highlighted a friend, tap the Menu button to the right of the chat window, and then tap “Friend info.” When the “Friend info” screen appears, tap the “Show in chat list” button, and then select Always.
Close all chats. Just like it says, this closes all your chats.
Sign out. Signs you out of Google Talk.
Settings. Lets you change a whole lot of options, ranging from whether to sign you in to Google Talk automatically when you launch the app to your notification ringtone, whether to display notifications, and more. Pay particular attention to the Account section. From there, you can unblock your blocked ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access