X156 // Design Elements // Color FundamentalsX156 // Design Elements // Color Fundamentals
Felipe Taborda
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
64
Fernando Revollo
Cochabamba, Bolivia
13, 150
Finn Nygaard
Fredensborg, Denmark; www.FinnNygaard.com
fn@finnnygaard.com
57, 61, 104, 108, 114, 124, 133
Frank Guzman
Caracas, Venezuela
66
Garth Walker
Durban, South Africa
www.misterwalkerdesign.com
garth@misterwalkerdesign.com
36, 66, 88, 99, 109, 135
Hatch Design
San Francisco; www.hatchsf.com
Nate Luetkehans nate@hatchsf.com
65, 71, 80, 95, 101, 125, 126, 127, 132
Horacio Guia
Caracas, Venezuela
29
Interspectacular
New York City; interspectacular.com
Luis luis@interspectacular.com
105, 136, 137, 140
Javin Mo
Hong Kong; www.milkxhake.org
javin@milkxhake.org
86, 126
Jesús Rodríguez
Doral, Florida
115
Johanna Munoz
New York City; johannamunoz@hotmail.com
johannamunoz@hotmail.com
85
José Manuel Morelos
Veracruz, Mexico
60, 102
Juan Carlos Darias Corpas
Caracas, Venezuela; www.iddar.com
letraslatinas.venezuela@gmail.com
35, 67, 118
Juan Madriz
Edo Falcón, Venezuela
63, 117
2FRESH
London, Istanbul, Paris; www.2fresh.com
Can Burak Bizer canburak@2fresh.com
36, 46, 56, 61, 73, 75, 79, 81, 91, 96,
106, 115, 117, 137
Adrián Fernández González
Asturias, Spain
35, 86
Alex Girard
Santa Barbara, California
www.ajgportfolio.com
alexgirard@gmail.com
18, 53, 62, 119
Ames Bros
Seattle; amesbros.com
barry ament barry@amesbros.com
51, 59, 65, 74, 78, 80, 82
Answr Inc.
Tokyo; www.answr.jp
Urara Ito itourara@answr.jp
11, 42, 94
Antonio Perez Gonzalez Ñiko
Xalapa, Mexico; www.soytimido.blogspot.com
soytimido@gmail.com
13
Arturo Botello Álvarez
Mexico; www.botarez.com.mx
botarez@hotmail.com
151
Billy Bacon
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
www.bolddesign.com.br
billybacom@bold.net.br
73, 114
Bob Wilkinson
Abuja, Nigeria
(All work reproduced with kind permission
of Mott MacDonald and DFID)
11, 34, 111, 144
Brono Porto
Shanghai, China; blog.brunoporto.com/
design@bronoporto.com
72
Bruce Ian Meader
Rochester, New York
15, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21
Cheah Wei Chun
Clanhouse, Singapore
www.clanhouseonline.com
cheahweichun@gmail.com
43
Culture Advertising Design
St. Petersburg, Florida; www.culture-ad.com
Craig Brimm craig@culture-ad.com
60, 81, 91, 128
David Criado
La Paz, Bolivia; www.davidcriado.com
davidcriado@gmail.com
66
David Frisco
New York City; www.davidfrisco.com
david@davidfrisco.com
34
Diego Giovanni Bermúdez Aguirre
Valle, Colombia
diegogiovannibermudezaguirre.blogspot.com
dgbermudez@javerianacali.edu.co
12
Domingo Villalba and Yessica Silvio
Caracas, Venezuela
29, 35
Dr. Alderete
Mexico City; www.jorgealderete.com
contacto@jorgealderete.com
120
Esteban Salgado
Quito, Ecuador; www.estebansalgado.com
tiporight@gmail.com
75
Contributors:
//157
Shual Studio
Ramat-gan, Israel; www.shual.com
Guy Saggee guy@shual.com
34, 50, 72, 93, 96, 131, 134
STUDIOKARGAH
Tehran, Iran; www.studiokargah.com
Aria Kasaei aria.kasaei@gmail.com
35, 52, 70, 90
Subcommunication
Montreal; www.subcommunication.com
Sébastien Théraulaz s@subcommunication.com
26, 30, 57, 68, 92, 107, 132, 154
Suunnittelutoimisto BOTH
Helsinki, Finland; www.both.fi
Timo Berry berry@both.fi
16, 40, 87, 92
Susana Machicao
La Paz, Bolivia; www.machicaodesign.com
esemepe@pobox.com
53
THERE
Surry Hill, Australia; www.there.com.au
Paul paul@there.com.au
54, 61, 78, 94, 110, 133, 138, 148
The O Group
New York City; www.ogroup.net
Karin Satrom ksatrom@ogroup.net
83, 97, 122, 139
Santiago Pol
San Felipe, Venezuela
117
Schmidt Thurner Von Keisenberg (STVK)
Munich, Germany; www.stvk.de
Timo Thurner thurner@stvk.de
92, 102, 118, 125, 129
Willoughby Design Group
Kansas City, Missouri; willoughbydesign.com
Nate, nhardin@willoughbydesign.com
116
Valter Daniel Cacurri Oltra
Caracas, Venezuela; www.tresnodos.com
valtercacurri@gmail.com
120
Ulises Ortiz
Mexico City; www.plasck.blogspot.com
plasck@marchamundialmexico.org
66, 87
Uwe Loesch
Mettmann, Germany; www.uweloesch.de
contact@uweloesch.de
22, 31, 33, 52, 53, 54, 59, 97
Götz Gramlich
Heidelberg, Germany; www.gggrafik.de
gg@gggrafik.de
20, 55, 57, 58, 63, 69, 70, 153
Katsui Design Office
Tokyo; www.katsui.co.jp
kdo-003@fd.catv.ne.jp
38, 84, 98, 121
Keri Dodge
New York
www.keridodge.com
dodgearts@gmail.com
64
Lava Graphic Design
Amsterdam, Netherlands
www.lava.nl, paul@lava.nl
37
Liz De Luna
New York City; www.main5design.com
liz@main5design.com
141
Lily Chow
New York City
155
LSDspace
Madrid, Spain; lsdspace.com
gabriel@lsdspace.com
27, 54, 67, 108
Manuel González Ruiz, Factoria Gráfica
Caracas, Venezuela; www.factoriagrafica.com.ve
manuel@factoriagrafica.net
100
Marc Rabinowitz
New York City; www.ijustmight.com
marc@ijustmight.com
58, 100, 130
Marina Córdova Alvéstegui
La Paz, Bolivia
116
Maris Maris
New York City; marismaris.com
me@marismaris.com
30, 55, 98, 124, 128
Martijn Oostra
Amsterdam, Netherlands; martijnoostra.com
info@martijnoostra.com
46, 115, 152
Metalli Lindberg
Treviso, Italy; www.metalli-lindberg.com
Derek Stewart derek@lindberg.it
123, 127, 149
Melchior Imboden
Buochs, Switzerland; melchiorimboden.ch
mail@melchiorimboden.ch
33, 51, 55, 92
Miguel Neiva
Porto, Portugal; www.coloradd.net
coloradd@gmail.com
44, 45
Nobuyuki Ozaki
Mozu Co., Ltd., Tokyo; www.mozu.co.jp
nozaki@mozu.co.jp
89
Oska Ho
New York City; www.graficker.com
graficker@gmail.com
141
Paone Design Associates
Philadelphia; www.paonedesign.com
Gregory Paone greg@paonedesign.com
32, 51, 58, 62, 90, 95, 99
Paul Fabozzi
New York City
24, 25
Project Projects
New York City; www.projectprojects.com
Chris Wu chriswu@projectprojects.com
63, 72, 94, 120, 121, 126, 131, 133
Ricardo Villoria
Langreo, Spain; www.ricardovilloria.com
info@ricardovilloria.com
46
Rubén Moreno
Caracas, Venezuela
13, 16, 147
Rudi Meyer
Yerres, France; www.rudi-meyer.com
design@rudi-meyer.com
57, 59, 84
Sali Sasaki
New York City; salisasaki.com
salisasaki@gmail.com
135
Sebastian Guerrini
La Plata, Argentina; www.guerriniisland.com
guerrinidesign@gmail.com
40, 41, 71, 102, 105, 106, 107, 119, 122
Seitaro Yamazaki (Macla, Inc.)
Tokyo; www.macla.co.jp
Asuka Kobayashi, a@macla.co.jp
34, 36, 42, 60, 70, 83, 91, 116, 135
X158 // Design Elements // Color FundamentalsX158 // Design Elements // Color Fundamentals

Get Design Elements, Color Fundamentals now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.