remove [ -f ] [ -l | -R ] [
Indicate that files should be removed from the repository. The files will not actually be removed until they are committed. Use cvs add to resurrect files that have been removed if you change your mind later.
The standard meanings of the common client options -l and -R apply. Only one other option may be used with the remove command, -f. When used, -f will delete the file from the sandbox first.