April 2005
Intermediate to advanced
720 pages
24h 28m
English
If your computer is shared by multiple users, you may find it more convenient to log out when you’re finished working. The Log Out command under the Apple menu (Figure 65) closes all applications and documents and closes your account on the computer. The computer remains running, making it quick and easy for the next person to log in and get right to work.
✓ Tips
If you are your computer’s only user, you’ll probably never use the Log Out command. (I hardly ever do.)
Mac OS X’s fast user switching feature makes it quicker and easier to switch from one user account to another. I explain how this feature works in Chapter 17.
1. | Choose Apple > Log Out User Name (Figure 65), or press .
|
2. | A confirmation dialog like the ... |
Read now
Unlock full access