
Managing Preferences for Users in a Workgroup
Although you can set up preferences individually for users with network accounts, it’s more
efficient to manage preferences for the workgroups to which they belong. Using workgroups
allows you to manage users regardless of which computers they use. Using Workgroup
Manager, you can provide all users in a workgroup with the same access permissions for
media, printers, and volumes.
NOTE
씰
It is important to note the difference between a workgroup and a group.
A group is a file-system designation. It is used to handle access to the file system (as
in owner, group, others). It is specific to the file system,