O'Reilly logo

iPhoto ’11: The Macintosh iLife Guide to using iPhoto with OS X Lion and iCloud by Jim Heid, Michael E. Cohen, Dennis R. Cohen

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Removing Your Account

If you want iPhoto to forget you even have a Facebook account—maybe because you want to sign in using a different Facebook account—choose iPhoto > Preferences and then click the Accounts button. Find your Facebook account in the list of accounts, click it, and then click the minus (−) button beneath the list. You will be asked to confirm the account deletion.

When you remove a Facebook account from iPhoto, it doesn’t change what’s posted on Facebook, but iPhoto does put any photos from your Facebook albums that you haven’t previously imported into iPhoto’s Trash. Luckily, you needn’t root through the trash for your discarded treasure: iPhoto offers you the opportunity to import the photos before deleting the account.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required