March 2017
Beginner
358 pages
9h 51m
English
Another thing to note about user preferences and their defaults, is that user preferences are not tracked in update sets unless they are system-wide (that is, unless they have the System tick-box checked). It's important to understand this, because this can lead to unexpected behavior. If for example, you modify a preference marked as System, it will be saved into your update set. However, if you later un-markit as System (and perhaps make further changes to it), it will still exist in your update set, but any changes made to it after un-checking the System tick-box will not be saved into your update set!
Read now
Unlock full access