July 2005
Intermediate to advanced
866 pages
29h 18m
English
The final installation option is called Erase & Install. As you can guess, it erases your entire hard drive and installs the ultimate clean, fresh, sparkling new copy of Tiger and its applications there. Use this "nuke-and-pave" option when you're about to sell your Mac and want to ensure that no trace of your former stuff is still there.
If you're absolutely certain that you won't regret completely erasing the computer, follow the preceding steps 1 through 3. On the Select Destination screen, though, click Options, and select Erase & Install. Continue with the previous step 4.
Read now
Unlock full access