February 2018
Intermediate to advanced
510 pages
16h 10m
English
REVOKE is used to remove privileges from the role and remove a role assignment from the user account. Refer to the following commands:
REVOKE developer_role FROM user1;REVOKE INSERT, UPDATE ON app_db.* FROM 'role1';
The first command is used to remove 'developer_role' for user1, and the second command is used to remove insert and update privileges from the 'role1' on 'app_db'.
Read now
Unlock full access