December 2017
Beginner
598 pages
14h 7m
English
When you remove a managed host from a cluster, the cluster loses the resources provided by the removed host, reducing the total capacity. All historical data remains in the vCenter Server database. Before removing a host from a cluster, make sure that the cluster has enough resources to provide to the workloads to avoid performance issues or, in the worst situation, service disruption.
If the vSphere DRS feature is not enabled in the cluster, make sure to migrate all running VMs to a new host using vMotion before putting the host in Maintenance Mode. If not migrated, powered off, or suspended, VMs will remain associated with the removed host:
Follow these steps:
Read now
Unlock full access