December 2017
Beginner
598 pages
14h 7m
English
Removing and deleting a VM are two simple but different procedures that lead to different results. Removing a VM from the inventory doesn't delete the VM (the files still remain in the same location on storage), but removes its view from the inventory and it won't be listed any more. Removing a VM from the inventory can be useful if you want to remove a no longer used VM but you want to keep the data.
In order to remove a VM, the VM must be powered off. The procedure is quite simple:
When you delete a VM, instead, all VM files are removed from the datastore with no way to recover them if the deletion is done ...
Read now
Unlock full access