July 2017
Intermediate to advanced
648 pages
31h 9m
English
When retention hold is enabled for a mailbox, the user who owns that mailbox can still open their mailbox, send and receive messages, delete items, and so on. The only difference is that any items that are past the retention period for any assigned tags will not be processed.
You can include a retention comment when placing a user on retention hold. Users running supported versions of Outlook will see the retention comments in the backstage area of Outlook. To add a comment, use the same command used previously, but supply a message using the -RetentionComment parameter:
Set-Mailbox dsmith '
-RetentionHoldEnabled $True '
-RetentionComment "You are currently on retention hold"
Since the retention hold setting is enabled using ...
Read now
Unlock full access