February 2019
Beginner
420 pages
10h 39m
English
If a group has become redundant, you can remove it from Jira:
Once you remove the group, all the users who previously belonged to it will have their group associations updated to reflect the change. However, if you have other configurations using the group, it can have a negative impact if you are not careful. For example, if you are restricting the Create Issue project permission to only a group called developers in your permission scheme, by deleting the developers group, nobody will be able to create issues in the projects using the permission scheme.
Be very careful when ...
Read now
Unlock full access