April 2005
Beginner to intermediate
448 pages
20h 37m
English
Any Admin can delete a user. Tiger gives you two choices about what to do with all the files that belong to a user when you delete her.
When you delete a user, her files are not really deleted but are compressed into a “disk image” and put into a folder named “Deleted Users,” which is inside the Users folder (shown on the following page) This gives you an escape in case you decide it was a drastic mistake to remove a user—at least you have their important files.
If you know it's really okay to delete the user and all their files, you can choose to delete everything belonging to that user immediately.
Read now
Unlock full access