January 2018
Intermediate to advanced
574 pages
14h 44m
English
As previously discussed, snapshots are for temporary use only and would need to be removed subsequently. Deleting a snapshot is often misconceived as deleting data in the snapshot, however it is actually the process of committing (writing) the disk data into the immediate parent disk. This also implies the memory state (if taken) from the snapshot files are restored as well. The user can do this for every single snapshot or cumulatively for all the snapshots that exist.
Read now
Unlock full access