January 2018
Intermediate to advanced
574 pages
14h 44m
English
During a Delete Snapshot or Delete All Snapshots task, the process initiated removes the snapshot from the snapshot manager and subsequently works in the backend consolidating the files. At this juncture, if there are communication issues between host and vCenter or there are multiple levels of snapshots or large snapshots being consolidated, there will be a mismatch of information. In such cases, the Needs Consolidation feature scans the virtual machine datastore and provides a mechanism to correct the skew.
Read now
Unlock full access