
Photoshop Elements 3 Down & Dirty Tricks6
STEP ONE: Open the photo you want
to turn into a gallery print. Go under
the Select menu and choose All. Then,
go under the Layer menu, under New,
and choose Layer via Cut (or press Shift-
Control-J) to put your image on its own
layer (Layer 1).
STEP TWO: Rather than just going
under the Image menu, under Mode,
and choosing Grayscale, choose Levels
from the Create Adjustment Layer
pop-up menu at the top of the Layers
palette. When the Levels dialog appears,
just click OK.
This is a really slick technique for turning a regular photograph into what looks like a gallery print. In the project shown here,
yo ...