Managing Documents on SkyDrive
SkyDrive comes with four default folders: Documents, Favorites, Shared Favorites, and Public. The Documents and Favorites folders are private for your eyes only, while the Shared Favorites and Public folders are viewable by everyone in your SkyDrive (Windows Live) network. If you want to share your documents with others, then you need to add, move, or copy them to the Public folder. Instead of using the default folders, you can create and use your own. If you no longer need a file or folder, you can delete it. You cannot rename a default folder, however, you can rename the ones you create.
Work with SkyDrive Files or Folders in a Web browser
Open your web browser, go to www.skydrive.com, and then sign in.