Delete This Document Library
Every once and a while, the site administrator may need to delete a document library, and the tool will execute as soon as the Delete This Document Library link is clicked. The administrator will see a message that states “This document library will be removed and all its files will be deleted. Are you sure you want to send this document library to the site Recycle Bin?” If the administrator clicks OK, the document library and all its content will be moved to the site Recycle Bin. The End User Recycle Bin will now list the document library. If deleted from the End User Recycle Bin, it will be listed in the site collection Recycle Bin, so a site collection administrator can still restore it. If deleted from the Site ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access