October 2010
Intermediate to advanced
1008 pages
46h 16m
English
The Delete button on the Documents tab sends one or more documents to the Recycle Bin for the document library. The ability in SharePoint 2010 document libraries to check one or more items as being selected allows a user who has contributor permissions or an administrator to easily delete a number of items. Note that the Delete key on the keyboard can also be used.
After the items are sent to the Recycle Bin, a member with full control permissions can restore anyone’s items, or a member with contributor permissions can restore items he has deleted. A member with read permissions won’t have access to the Recycle Bin. An administrator with site collection administrator privileges can access the Site Collection ...
Read now
Unlock full access