Workflow development state
A workflow could either be in published, checked-out, or inactive state. A workflow executes only when it is in published state. We can publish a workflow using the Publish option in the actions menu. The status of the workflow is always visible in the title bar. If a workflow is in published state, we cannot modify its properties or make any changes to any of its activities.
In order to modify a workflow that is in published state, we must manually check out the workflow from the actions menu. A workflow must be in checked-out state in order for us to modify it. When we create a new workflow, it is by default in checked-out state and we can modify its content--add or modify activities or change workflow properties ...
Become an O’Reilly member and get unlimited access to this title plus top books and audiobooks from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers, thousands of courses curated by job role, 150+ live events each month,
and much more.
Read now
Unlock full access