When you no longer need an article, you can remove it from the Article Manager by moving it to the trash. The Article Trash behaves like the recycle bin or trash can on your desktop computer. Once you trash an article, you can still recover it until you empty the trash.
Trashing an Article
Trashed articles retain information about their original categories but are no longer accessible. To trash an article:
If you haven’t done so already, go to Content→Article Manager in the top menu.
Click the checkbox next to the name of the article(s) you want to trash.
Click the Trash icon in the top toolbar.
Your article(s) should now be moved to the trash. Go to Content→Article Trash to see your trashed articles (see Figure 6-20).
Figure 6-20. Article Trash Manager
Now you can either permanently delete trashed articles or restore them to their original locations.
Restoring Trashed Articles
Restoring trashed articles will return them to their original location. View the contents of the Article Trash by going to Content→Article Trash. To restore an article from the trash, shown next.
If you haven’t done so already, go to Content→Article Trash in the top menu.
Click the checkbox next to the name of the article(s) you want to restore.
Click the Restore icon in the top toolbar. You’ll see a confirmation screen with the list of articles to be restored (see Figure 6-21).
Click the Restore icon again ...